Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Councillors and Clerk

The parish clerk, Maxine Owen, is contactable by email:     

Matters directly related to the councillors should email : or call 03700 567890

Members of St Mary Bourne Parish Council

Name Responsibilities , .

Cllr Bridget Culley

Finance, Lake & Recreation Ground.

Cllr Patrick Foote

Finance, Lake & Recreation Ground.

Cllr Phil Jeffery


Cllr Oliver Madge

Chair of the parish council. Finance; Hill & Valley; Lake & Recreation Ground.

Cllr Ed Makgill

Finance, Flood & Emergency Group

Cllr Glenda Mew

Planning, Lake, Recreation Ground and Highways & Services Group.

Cllr Kevin Noble

Planning. Footpaths officer.

Cllr Gwen Randall

Lake, Planning & Recreation Ground

Cllr David Peart

Finance, Lake, Planning, Recreation Ground - Flood & Emergency group and Highways & Services.

Seven Principles of Public Life

The committee promotes a code of conduct for those in public life called the Seven Principles of Public Life or the Nolan Principles:

  • Selflessness – Holders of public office should act solely in terms of the public interest.
  • Integrity – Holders of public office must avoid placing themselves under any obligation to people or organisations that might try inappropriately to influence them in their work. They should not act or take decisions to gain financial or other material benefits for themselves, their family, or their friends. They must declare and resolve any interests and relationships.
  • Objectivity – Holders of public office must act and take decisions impartially, fairly and on merit, using the best evidence and without discrimination or bias.
  • Accountability – Holders of public office are accountable to the public for their decisions and actions and must submit themselves to the scrutiny necessary to ensure this.
  • Openness – Holders of public office should act and take decisions in an open and transparent manner. Information should not be withheld from the public unless there are clear and lawful reasons for so doing.
  • Honesty – Holders of public office should be truthful
  • Leadership – Holders of public office should exhibit these principles in their own behaviour and treat others with respect. They should actively promote and robustly support the principles and challenge poor behaviour wherever it occurs.

These Seven Principles apply to anyone who works as a public office holder including:

  • those elected or appointed to public office, nationally or locally,
  • those appointed to work in the civil service, local government, the police, courts and probation services, Non Departmental Public Bodies, and in the health, education, social and care services, and
  • those in the private sector delivering public services.

Each member's register of interests can be found at the following link

Other representatives on St Mary Bourne Parish Council

Name Responsibility

Sarah Cooney

Flood & Emergency group  

Clem Jones

Flood & Emergency group, advisor to the Parish Council on Superfast Broadband

Caroline Hoyes

Footpath officer and Lake 

Patrick Foote

Parish tree warden

Alex Martin

Fishing syndicate

Laura Davis 


Recreation Ground

Amelda de Segundo

Recreation Ground

Councillors for Burghclere, Highclere & St Mary Bourne Ward of Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council

Name Email Phone

Cllr John Izett

01635 254400

Cllr Samuel Carr


07474 273573

Councillor for Whitchurch & The Cleres Division of Hampshire County Council

Name Email Phone

Cllr Tom Thacker

07712 695468

Member of Parliament for North West Hampshire

Name Email Phone

Kit Malthouse, MP

020 7219 5605